first_imgIn fight vs corruption, Duterte now points to Ayala, MVP companies as ‘big fish’ Jiro Manio arrested for stabbing man in Marikina LATEST STORIES Smart backs Batang Gilas bid at Fiba U17 World Cup Robert Bolick (San Beda) – Player of the YearRobert Bolick (San Beda), Ben Mbala (La Salle), CJ Perez (Lyceum) Matt Nieto, Thirdy Ravena (Ateneo) – Mythical FiveBoyet Fernandez (San Beda), Tab Baldwin (Ateneo) – Coaches of the YearAlvin Pasaol (UE) – Breakout PlayerAfril Bernardino (NU) – Award of ExcellenceIsaac Go (Ateneo), Donald Tankoua (San Beda) – Pivotal Player AwardLyceum Pirates – Special CitationFEATURED STORIESSPORTSGinebra beats Meralco again to capture PBA Governors’ Cup titleSPORTSAfter winning title, time for LA Tenorio to give back to Batangas folkSPORTSTim Cone, Ginebra set their sights on elusive All-Filipino crown Lights inside SMX hall flicker as Duterte rants vs Ayala, Pangilinan anew Christopher Tolkien, son of Lord of the Rings author, dies aged 95 View comments Bicol riders extend help to Taal evacuees Don’t miss out on the latest news and information. center_img Taal victims get help from Kalayaan town MOST READ Volcano watch: Island fissures steaming, lake water receding The best of the best in past UAAP and NCAA season were recognized for their outstanding efforts during the 2018 Chooks-to-Go Collegiate Basketball Awards on Thursday at Bayleaf Hotel in Manila.The awardees at the UAAP-NCAA Collegiate Basketball awards night along with the sportswriters. Photo by Tristan Tamayo/INQUIRER.netUAAP-NCAA Press Corps president Reuben Terrado. Photo by Tristan Tamayo/INQUIRER.netAlvin Pasaol is the breakout player of the year. Photo by Tristan Tamayo/INQUIRER.netDonald Tankoua is the pivotal player of the year. Photo by Tristan Tamayo/INQUIRER.netAfril Bernardino was given the award of excellence. Photo by Tristan Tamayo/INQUIRER.netAndrew Lopez claims the Mythical Five award on behalf of CJ Perez. Photo by Tristan Tamayo/INQUIRER.netRobert Bolick is part of the Mythical five. Photo by Tristan Tamayo/INQUIRER.netMozzy and Bong Ravena claims the Mythical five award on behalf of Thirdy Ravena. Photo by Tristan Tamayo/INQUIRER.netBoyet Fernandez was given the NCAA Coach of the year award. Photo by Tristan Tamayo/INQUIRER.netRober Bolick was also recognized as Player of the Year, the first time a player from the NCAA was given the award. Photo by Tristan Tamayo/INQUIRER.netThe winners of sports writing contest. Photo by Tristan Tamayo/INQUIRER.netThe awardees. Photo by Tristan Tamayo/INQUIRER.netHere is the full list of winners, as chosen by the UAAP-NCAA Press Corps:ADVERTISEMENT Cloudy skies over Luzon due to amihan Sports Related Videospowered by AdSparcRead Next Jury of 7 men, 5 women selected for Harvey Weinstein rape trial Carpio hits red carpet treatment for China Coast Guard PLAY LIST 02:14Carpio hits red carpet treatment for China Coast Guard02:56NCRPO pledges to donate P3.5 million to victims of Taal eruption00:56Heavy rain brings some relief in Australia02:37Calm moments allow Taal folks some respite03:23Negosyo sa Tagaytay City, bagsak sa pag-aalboroto ng Bulkang Taal01:13Christian Standhardinger wins PBA Best Player awardlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *